Before the

MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005

Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Fax 22163976

Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in Website: www.mercindia.org.in/www.merc.gov.in

Case No. 101 of 2014 and M.A. No. 7 of 2014 in Case No. 101 of 2014

Date: 19 June, 2014

CORAM: Smt. Chandra Iyengar, Chairperson

Shri. Vijay L. Sonavane, Member Shri. Azeez M. Khan, Member

Petition of Wardha Power Company Limited for seeking declaration of captive status of the generating units of 2 x 135 MW of the Petitioner Wardha Power Company Limited for the financial year 2013-14

And

Petition of Wardha Power Company Limited for interim orders in regard to the unilateral claim for cross - subsidy surcharge by the Respondent, Maharashtra Electricity Distribution Company Limited. -

Wardha Power Company Ltd.Petitioner

V/s

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited ...Respondent

Advocate/ Representative for the Petitioner: Shri. Sanjay Sen (Sr.Adv.)

Shri. N.Ramakrishnan, WPCL

Advocate/ Representative for the Respondent: Smt. Deepa Chawan (Adv.)

Shri. Samir Malik(Adv.)

Consumer Representative: Shri. Ashok Pendse, TBIA

Daily Order

Heard the Advocates and Representatives of the Petitioner and Respondent.

The Commission directs the Petitioner and the Respondent to submit information, which has been sought earlier latest by 23 June, 2014. Further, the Petitioner and Respondent shall assist the officers of the Commission in verifying the documents submitted by the Petitioner.

Advocate of the Petitioner requested to direct MSEDCL not to take action on disconnection notice of power supply served by MSEDCL to the Captive Users till the next date of hearing.

The Commission directs MSEDCL not to take any action regarding disconnection of power supply to captive users till 27 June, 2014 or the date of next hearing whichever is later.

Next date of hearing shall be communicated by Secretariat of the Commission.

Sd/-(Azeez M. Khan) Member Sd/-(Vijay L. Sonavane) Member

Sd/-(Chandra Iyengar) Chairperson